If you’re having issues with your iPhone’s contacts, there are several ways to delete them. The first method involves turning off Contacts and scrolling to the bottom of the list. Then, tap Delete Contact. This will remove the contact from your iPhone, but you can restore it if you so choose.
The second method utilizes a third-party application. Using the application AnyTrans, you can delete multiple contacts in bulk. The Contacts folder will be displayed on the left side of the screen. After selecting a group of contacts, you can delete them by clicking “Select All” or “Delete All.” After selecting all of the contacts to delete, you will be prompted to confirm the action.
Another alternative is to disable iCloud contacts sync. However, disabling iCloud contacts sync will only delete the contacts from your iPhone and not from iCloud. Open the Settings app and select Apple ID and Contacts to disable iCloud syncing. Then, you can tap Delete from My iPhone. This step is essential: make sure that iCloud contact syncing is disabled. Otherwise, you will acquire duplicate contact cards.
If you wish to delete iPhone contacts, you can also delete them from iCloud. To delete iCloud contacts, you must log in to iCloud and enter a confirmation code sent to your iPhone. Then, select the iCloud contacts you wish to delete. You can also choose to delete Google contacts. If iCloud contact syncing has been enabled, you can delete all Google contacts from your iPhone.
If you need to delete multiple contacts, you can do so on either a Mac or a PC. There is no built-in capability for this on the iPhone, but there are apps that can help you delete multiple contacts simultaneously. Delete Contacts+ is an app that allows you to delete contacts from multiple iPhones simultaneously.
Although mass deletion is a convenient option, it can be quite time-consuming. You should therefore consider using a third-party application instead. In addition, you can delete multiple contacts using the iPhone’s Phone app. After selecting contacts, you can confirm deletion by tapping the gear icon.